World destruction comes in small shrink-wrapped packages...


Apocalypse Then: Countdown to Extinction

On this day, in 1992, Megadeth's fifth album, Countdown to Extinction, was released. A double platinum album, it is the band's most commercially successful album to date.

In my opinion it is one of their best albums ever, and includes many favourites of Megadeth fans, like the singles, "Foreclosure of a Dream", "Symphony of Destruction", "Skin o' My Teeth" and "Sweating Bullets". The latter three were all featured on Greatest Hits: Back to the Start- a Megadeth compilation, and are the the band's best-selling singles to date.

I also liked "Psychotron", especially the demo off of the 2004 remastered version.

Track Listing:

1. "Skin o' My Teeth"
2. "Symphony of Destruction"
3. "Architecture of Aggression"
4. "Foreclosure of a Dream"
5. "Sweating Bullets"
6. "This Was My Life"
7. "Countdown to Extinction"
8. "High Speed Dirt"
9. "Psychotron"
10. "Captive Honor"
11. "Ashes in Your Mouth"

2004 Bonus Tracks

12. "Crown of Worms"
13. "Countdown to Extinction" (demo)
14. "Symphony of Destruction" (demo)
15. "Psychotron" (demo)



Post a Comment

If you’ve found this post helpful or humorous, why don't you bookmark it right now? You can do this by using the ‘share it’ or the ‘addthis’ buttons. Please feel free to share this article with others.

You may also leave a comment as well.

Bookmarking and commenting only takes a little time, and you can also consider subscribing to my RSS feed for more!


What does AAA stand for?

It's not an abbreviation of anything. It just means the best of the best... 

"Well, now you know the truth: Apocalypso's Atomic Arcade!"

English French German Spain Italian Dutch

Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified
by : BTF

Label Cloud